MUFE Holodiam Powder #302

by taffybeauty

MUFE’s Holodiam Glitter #302 is advertised as a plum base with pink, purple, and turquoise glitters that is finely milled to create a pearlescent finish. I’ve had #302 and #303 for about a month now and I’ve come to realize that on top of dark colors they can look very icy and almost foiled but not very glittery. #302 has reminded me of Mac’s Blue Brown pigment since the first day I saw it at Sephora. So today I decided to use Blue Brown as a base then layer #302 on top. I think it worked quite well. Better than when I put it on top of a black liner blended out. The red-iness of Blue Brown brought out the pinky and purple of #302 whereas putting #302 on top of black really brings out the blue and makes it look frosted. I quite liked today’s look and got many compliments. And for those of you looking for #302 on top of black it will come eventually.

Today’s look featured:

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer
  • Mac Blue Brown pigment
  • Too Faced Glitter Glue
  • MUFE Holodiam Glitter #302
  • Clinique Cream Liner #02 True Black

A wink & a smile,

Taffy Beauty

 

